Congratulations to all nominees and winners! Winners are in bold.

Superintendent of the Year 

  • Michael Burns, Paradigm Construction
  • Robert Campbell, The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
  • Dan Evans, Donohoe Construction Company
  • Eric Fritz, Gilbane Building Company
  • Craig Gagnon, MCN Build
  • Neil Malin, HITT Contracting
  • Mary Neil, Hensel Phelps
  • Jim Nirich, HITT Contracting
  • George Sgouveakos, Clark Construction Group
  • Dustin Snyder, MCN Build

Project Manager of the Year 

  • Skyler Blewitt,  The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
  • Jeff Downs, The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
  • Brett Jurkowski, HITT Contracting
  • Carli Kitto, Gilbane Building Company
  • Mac Naeemi, Smoot Construction of Washington, DC
  • Stacy O'Donnell, Clark Construction Group
  • Christian Orfanopoulos, Clark Construction Group
  • James Rollyson, The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
  • Lydia Samonds, Doyle Construction
  • Tyler Swenor, Clark Construction Group
  • John Williams, HITT Contracting

Safety Manager of the Year 

  • Luis Berrios, John Moriarty & Associates of Virginia, LLC
  • Andrew Mittner, Bozzuto
  • Esteban Reyes, Kinsley Construction
  • Joe Visgaitis, Gilbane Building Company

General Contractor Project Engineer 

  • Will Elliott, The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
  • Catarina Esteves, Gilbane Building Company
  • David Good, Gilbane Building Company
  • Johna Jones, DPR Construction
  • Bryan Kress, Foulger-Pratt
  • Amanda McCourt, Kinsley Construction
  • Emily Pishgahzadeh, John Moriarty & Associates of Virginia, LLC
  • Adam Terracciano, Balfour Beatty Construction

Best General Contractor National

  • CBG Building Company
  • Clark Construction Group
  • HITT Contracting
  • The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company


Best General Contractor Local/Regional 

  • Associated Builders
  • Donohoe Construction Company
  • Grunley Construction Company, Inc.
  • John Moriarty & Associates of Virginia, LLC
  • Paradigm Contractors

Best GC Group Manager, Leader

  • Andy Fuhrmann, Clark Construction Group
  • Bob Kehoe, The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
  • Ed Lindholm, John Moriarty & Associates of Virginia, LLC
  • Omar  McIntosh, Smoot Construction of Washington, DC
  • Dean Mouritzen, HITT Contracting
  • Jonathon Santamont, The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
  • Michael Smith, John Moriarty & Associates of Virginia, LLC

Best General Contractor for Prompt Payment 

  • Associated Builders
  • John Moriarty & Associates of Virginia, LLC

Second Tier Subcontractor 

  • BFPE
  • Buckner Energy
  • Construction Cleaning Service
  • Kogok Corporation
  • Royals Commercial

Great Team - View Great Team Videos Here 

  • Arlington Partnership for Affordable Housing
  • Banneker High School
  • City Ridge
  • Milken Center for Advancing the American Dream
  • Silverstone HarborChase - Rockville
  • The Wilson and The Elm Project

Material Supplier of the Year  

  • Creative Materials Corp
  • Ernest Maier Block
  • Form Services
  • McCormick Paints
  • Specialty Products & Insulation
  • White Cap Construction Supply

Service Provider of the Year 

  • Lanigan Ryan, PC
  • Patuxent  Engineering Group
  • Preferred Insurance
  • Rathgeber/ Goss Associates, PC

Industry Achievement Award 

John McMahon, Miller & Long Co., Inc.

Subcontractor of the Year

  • Blackwood of DC
  • Goldin & Stafford
  • Miller & Long
  • Telligent Masonry

Subcontractor Safety Manager of the Year 

  • Russell Harden, Anderson Mechanical Services, Inc.
  • Rich Schartiger, Beckstrom Electric
  • Kyrle Knouse, Calvert Masonry
  • Bill Drexel, Scaffold Resource
The SUBBYS Awards Gala is May 21, 2022!